Joe and Hunter Biden Formally Placed on 'Black List,' Permanently Banned from Entering Foreign Nation


Russia permanently banned President Joe Biden and his son, Hunter Biden, from entering the country, putting them on a “black list” of nearly 1,000 Americans released on Saturday.

The list of 963 names includes both Democratic and Republican politicians and is a response to U.S. sanctions placed on Moscow because of its invasion of Ukraine, USA Today reported.

The move also comes the same week the Senate passed and Biden signed into law a $40 billion military and humanitarian package for Ukraine.

“We emphasize that the hostile actions undertaken by Washington, which boomerang at the United States itself, will continue to receive due retaliation,” the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

“Russian counter-sanctions are forced and aimed at forcing the ruling American regime, which is trying to impose a neocolonial ‘rules-based peace order’ on the rest of the world, to change its behavior by recognizing the new geopolitical realities,” it said.

Megachurch Pastor Steps Down, Becomes Just Another Member of the Congregation: 'I Will Be a Worshiper Like You'

The ministry also accused U.S. government officials of stirring “Russophobia.”

“Russia is not seeking confrontation and is open to honest, mutual-respectful dialogue, separating the American people, who consistently enjoy our respect, from the US authorities who fuel Russophobia, and those who serve them. These are the people who are included in the Russian ‘blacklist,'” it said.

Other current and former members of the Biden administration included on the list are Vice President Kamala Harris, Secretary of State Anthony Blinken, Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin, Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg and former White House press secretary Jen Psaki.

Additionally, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer and House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy are barred from Russia.

Other members of the House making the “black list” came from diverse political backgrounds.

Republican Reps. Marjorie Taylor Greene of Georgia, Matt Gaetz of Florida and Paul Gosar of Arizona are banned from entering Russia, as are Democrats of the far left “squad”: Reps. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York, Ilhan Omar of Minnesota and Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts.

In the upper chamber, Sens. Lindsey Graham of South Carolina, Ted Cruz of Texas and Marco Rubio of Florida made the list, as did Democratic Sens. Amy Klobuchar of Minnesota, Mark Warner of Virginia and Dianne Feinstein of California.

Putin Offers Immediate Ceasefire with Several Conditions, Ukraine and U.S. Scoff

Former Secretary of State and 2016 Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton also is banned from Russia.

However, former Presidents Donald Trump, Barack Obama and George W. Bush did not make the list.

Trump’s secretary of state, Mike Pompeo, is barred.

In a surprise move, Moscow also banned Academy Award-winning actor Morgan Freeman, citing a 2017 video message in which the 84-year-old accused Russia of interfering in the 2016 presidential election.

Russia said Freeman in the video called “for a fight against our country.”

“We have been attacked,” the actor said at the time, according to The Washington Post. “We are at war.”

In March, after Russia issued sanctions against President Biden and his son, Trump said it was a reminder of the millions of dollars the Biden family allegedly received from the wife of the former mayor of Moscow.

“Russia just sanctioned Joe Biden. While that is a terrible thing, in so many ways, perhaps it will now be explained why the Biden family received 3.5 million dollars from the very wealthy former Mayor of Moscow’s wife,” the 45th president said in a statement.

“During our Presidential Debate, ‘moderator’ Chris Wallace, then of Fox, would not let me ask that question. He said it was inappropriate,” Trump added.

Truth and Accuracy

Submit a Correction →

We are committed to truth and accuracy in all of our journalism. Read our editorial standards.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Randy DeSoto has written more than 3,000 articles for The Western Journal since he joined the company in 2015. He is a graduate of West Point and Regent University School of Law. He is the author of the book "We Hold These Truths" and screenwriter of the political documentary "I Want Your Money."
Randy DeSoto is the senior staff writer for The Western Journal. He wrote and was the assistant producer of the documentary film "I Want Your Money" about the perils of Big Government, comparing the presidencies of Ronald Reagan and Barack Obama. Randy is the author of the book "We Hold These Truths," which addresses how leaders have appealed to beliefs found in the Declaration of Independence at defining moments in our nation's history. He has been published in several political sites and newspapers.

Randy graduated from the United States Military Academy at West Point with a BS in political science and Regent University School of Law with a juris doctorate.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Graduated dean's list from West Point
United States Military Academy at West Point, Regent University School of Law
Books Written
We Hold These Truths
Professional Memberships
Virginia and Pennsylvania state bars
Phoenix, Arizona
Languages Spoken
Topics of Expertise
Politics, Entertainment, Faith